rock your wedding-planning world —

halliekohlervendorrecommendations.JPG

design & planning —

The Revel Rose - https://www.therevelrose.com

Kelley Hughes (Aesthetikhs)  - https://www.aesthetikhs.com/services

VIDEOGRAPHERS —

Clark Motion Picture Co - http://clarkmotionpictureco.com

Sculpted Films - https://www.sculptedfilms.com/

Stephen Norregaard - https://vimeo.com/stephennorregaard

Northern Native - http://www.northernnativemi.com/videography

PAPER GOODS —

Goods Gang - https://www.goodsgang.com/

Freshly Squeezed - https://www.printfreshlysqueezed.com/

Amanda McKey Design - http://www.amandamckey.com/

Worthwhile Paper - https://worthwhilepaper.com/

FLORAL —

Windflower Co - https://www.windflowerdesignco.com/

Hyssop Floral - http://hyssopfloral.com/

Linnaea Floral - https://linnaeafloral.com

TUNES —

Adrien Butler - http://www.everythingab.com/music

All American Funk Parade - https://www.facebook.com/The-All-American-Funk-Parade-167993083226788/

Broom Closet Boys - https://www.facebook.com/broomclosetboys/

Toast & Jam DJs - http://toastandjamdjs.com/

Nicole Myint DJ - https://www.facebook.com/DJFreshmyint/

ATTIRE —

League of Her Own https://lohobride.squarespace.com/loho-brides/

Houghton NYC https://houghtonnyc.com/

Saldana Vintage https://saldanavintage.com/

Sarah Seven https://www.sarahseven.com/

Lola Varma https://www.lolavarma.com/

One Oak Bride (shop in Traverse City) - http://oneoakbride.com/

inspiration —

White Mag - https://whitemag.com/

Anti Bride - https://www.antibride.com.au/

Together Journal - https://www.togetherjournal.com/

venues —

NORTHERN MI

Fieldguide Farmhouse, Central Lake -  https://www.fieldguidefarmhouse.com

Pond Hill Farm, Harbor Springs - http://www.pondhill.com/wedding-receptions/

Starry Night Barn, Suttons Bay - http://starrynightbarnandstudios.com/

Leelanau School, Glen Arbor - https://leelanau.org/community-events-rentals/campus-rentals-event-planning/

Airbnbs for getting ready:

Hygge Stay, Northport + Lake Leelanau - https://hyggesupply.com/supply/stay/

Wren House, Traverse City - https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/18197105

Martin House, Lake Leelanau - https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/14289442

Bayshore & Eagle, Traverse City - https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/10431565

MID / SOUTHERN MI + CHICAGO

WIND + JAMES, Schoolcraft - https://www.facebook.com/pg/windandjames

Loft 310, Kalamazoo - http://www.loft310.co/

The Downtown Market Greenhouse, Grand Rapids - http://www.downtownmarketgr.com/private-rentals/weddings-at-the-market

Sundance Studios, Benton Harbor - http://www.sundancestudiosvintage.com/

The Blue Dress Barn, Benton Harbor - http://www.bluedressbarn.com/

Ford Piquette Avenue Plant, Detroit - http://www.fordpiquetteavenueplant.org/

MOCAD, Detroit - https://mocadetroit.org/about/facility-rental/

Detroit Institute of the Arts, Detroit - http://www.dia.org/about/rentals.aspx

Eastern Market, Detroit - http://www.easternmarket.com/about-us/rent-our-space

Belle Isle Conservancy, Detroit - https://www.belleisleconservancy.org/

Garfield Park Conservatory, Chicago - http://www.garfieldconservatory.org/

Salvage One, Chicago - http://www.salvageone.com/

Don’t forget about:

State Parks, Public Land

Summer Camps

Private Property

  • Never underestimate an idyllic backyard wedding!!